• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

A short story I wrote

sanyuja

Hi, I am an aspiring writer. I dont publish my work (not that there are many works!), but thought of putting it here for reviews and comments. Its a small story based on a true story. Feel free to comment on anything --- writing style, grammar, flow, use of words -- just about anything.

Thanks in advance :)

-----------------------------------

Radha Weds Sameer

“Radha weds Sameer” read the board at the entrance of the wedding hall. It was her wedding day. She was as excited as any other bride would be. She had big plans for the most important day of her life. She had picked out an expensive saree , beautiful maroon saree with rich golden embroidery. She hired the most popular hair stylist to give her hair that extra bounce on the special day. She made sure her mehendi design was the most intricate of all. Her excitement increased manifold as the big day arrived.

The sun finally rose on her wedding day. She got up early, unable to sleep the previous night. She went through all the wedding rituals like an obedient girl. She hadn’t met her future husband after her engagement. She was eager to meet him, to talk to him, to listen to him and to live a long and happy life with him.

As she waited in the room to be called by the priest, she was imagining how her married life would be. She promised herself that she would not fight with her husband. She will love him from the bottom of her heart and keep him happy. She will play the role of a wife with total dedication. She will be the perfect wife, the perfect daughter in law, the perfect sister in law. Hers will be the happiest family.