• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Greetings people!

hacklemn

kickbox
Hello,

I am a self-published author of children's book that teach the power of magnetic thinking using my character, Marion the Magnet.

I enjoy being a self-published author even though the road may be a bit more challenging I would have it no other way. I believe being a self-published author allows me to keep my creations pure and that is exactly what my books teach...how to create in a pure state of mind.

I would be interested in participating with other self-published authors and sharing information on this wonderful process!

Sincerely,
Sharon Hackleman

Reactions: LWB
is marion single?

...because i have my own character (who is unfortunately not self published) called Maurice the Sock Puppet. He is real, I can tell you and right now I'm in the part of the book where his ex, luann has just fled to the carribean with the duke of monaco (hes 100% silk, you see...its always the silk ones) for a romantic getaway. (he has also learned it from a most reliable source, the national enquirer) so now he's single and looking, and if your marion is single, maybe they can get together in one of the books and teach the kids about the wonders of socks and magnets! :) -B

welcome to the forum...I hope I have set the mood nicely for you with this message. ;)

Hey Bebe,

Thank you for your welcome message.

Marion the Magnet isn't looking for any sidekicks right now but thanks for the offer.

Your character Maurice the sock sounds cool. Do you have it on the net so I can see it? What is the name of your book?

Sharon

no pic, no book, but....