• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Hello...

steve p

Hi everyone, I'm Steve and I'm a writer who's fed up with traipsing the various writers' fora and instead fancies joining somewhere as a reader. So, here I am.

I fell out of love with reading for a while and frankly didn't know why until it dawned on me it was an eyesight problem (sounds daft, doesn't it, but failing eyesight crept up on me slowy and while I wasn't looking). But now, since I bought a Kindle (insert hoorah or boos hiss here), I can play about with font sizes and I'm as happy as a pig in, urm, you know.

steve

Hi Polly, that was a quick reply!

I've always gone for Humour, Fantasy and Horror, but I'll try my hand at anything really. Since picking up the Kindle, and having so many books easily available (sounds like I'm advertising Kindle here but I'm not on commission :) I want to branch out a bit and read stuff I wouldn't normally. I also want to pick up on some of the classics I never quite got round to in print.

I rather fancy the book of the month thing you have going here...

steve

Hi Steve. I just joined a few days ago. A Kindle owner myself. Having a Kindle is fun; it's like having a book and a shelf all in one.;)

It is, and without all the drilling and hammering for the shelf part!

Thanks for the welcome, fellow newbie, and so welcome to you, too. :)

steve

Hi, Steve! Welcome aboard. Kindles seem to be where literature is going these days. I'll admit, I've been waffling on whether or not to get one. I really like the feel of a paperback in my hands, but there are a lot of good (it seems) indie books out there that just aren't available in other forms.