• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

How Many Books Do You Read in a Year (approx.)?

I usually read around 50. Last year I read 43. This year my goal is to read more than I did last year. I hope to be able to read 100 books in a year someday, but it's not going to happen while I am in college. Since 2002, I have been keeping a list of all the books I have read.

I've read about 80 this year, with about 2 months where I couldn't be bothered to read anything.

Usually around 25-30. Wish it was more but with three kids going in three different directions time is at a premium. Also depends on what I am working on since I write scritps for a living there are times when I don't want other ideas and characters running through my head so I intentionally put books aside for a time.

However it should be noted that if I include the books I read to my kids then the number swells to a level that makes me appear much more erudite and cumsumptive.

I have beaten my record this year.

I read more than 60 so far, which is twice as many as usual, but I must admit I've read mainly crime and easy reading this year. I used to read more "serious" stuff.

I have a list over at Colin's site and I'll finish up with 36-40. Not too shabby as I was "off" for two months and was in a funk of sorts. I also read some larger books intead of five smaller ones. It's interesting to look back and see what you read a year ago this time.

This is actually the first year in a long time that I've kept a list, and I'm currently up to 79. Pretty satisfied with that.

First time I keep a list too: currently at 42. I should probably finish one or two more books before the year's end.

Average 9.67 books/year in the last 3yrs