• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

New Member in need of help

Evans

Ok so I apologize if this post is considered spam. If it is please feel free to delete it, ban me or whatever else needs to be done.

The only reason I am coming to you guys is because I have read the posts here and have faith in the members. I am a highly motivated college student, very highly motivated and so i was under the impression everyone was like me for a long time. Roughly one month ago I set out to create a forum designed to connect students outside of the classroom and across the globe and contacted many schools and over 24,000 students. Out of that maybe 30 people joined and less than half post.

So why am I here? I am not here to steal members.

I wish to see the site grow into something students in the future can use and fall back on for knowledge and experience but of course developing a site is never so easy. I am planning to add a book review section and was wondering if anyone could come post just once a book review or an informational article.

>The Site<

I apologize in advance for anything I may have done wrong, which may just be everything. Thank you for your time!

Last edited:
That is great, the site treats alumni no differently. A young man or woman can only have so much experience whereas you who has long since graduated may contain a wealth of it.

Last edited:
:rofl we aren't SO evil as all that - we only ban genuine spammers, but this does definitely fall into 'self promotion' however.

Edit: