• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

The Vigil and Other Stories

Gita V.Reddy

Greetings to all the members of the forum.

Like most of you, I'm a writer. Writing, I think, is an essentially lonely job. Writers like to think, agonize and write alone, after which they want to share what they have written with everyone.
This is paradoxical because you have not invested in people and now you want their interest.
Investment and interest are words used by bankers.

I have used them because I was a banker for twenty-six years. I quit my job two years ago to concentrate on my writing. Recently, my collection of short stories, 'The Vigil and Other Stories' was published by Leadstart Publishing. The book is available on Amazon and also on all online stores in India.

I will be posting excerpts from my book under the 'Shameless Promotion of my book'. Shameless or not, it is necessary because with so many entertainment choices, there are lesser readers. Simultaneously, with computers and electronic media, there are more and more readers.

Signing off,

Regards,

Gita
gita reddy.jpg

My recently published book, 'The Vigil and Other Stories' is available on amazon.com and all online stores in India.
awww.leadstartcorp.com_wp_content_uploads_2013_03_9789382473343_689x1024.jpg.
The book has fifteen stories, myriad emotions, diverse characters, milieus and situations.

‘Delusions’ has Rohit, an actor par excellence, slipping into different characters even when he’s not supposed to be acting. Devika, his fiercely loving wife, finds an unorthodox way to draw him out of his delusions.
In ‘The Square’, three successful painters hold an impromptu contest with their friend, who is unknown and a recluse. The result is expected or is it?