• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

What have you planted recently?

Gilgamesh

Giving care towards something so small and reminding yourself to share your time to a seedling can provide you with self-satisfaction that can sprinkle your inner spirit with panacea.

Today, I planted some loquat seeds into a small pot. Anyone planted recently? Or have a green thumb?

I planted beetroot seeds yesterday. The tobacco seeds I planted last month are now big enough to to transplant to my vegetable plot, so I put most of those in there with the baby cabbages and brussel sprouts.

I started an herb garden last weekend. I've never done this before, so it'll be a learning experience, but I started the seeds on Sunday and I've already got some cute little sprouts coming up :) When they get bigger I'll transplant them to a planter on the patio.

I want to pick up some plants (tomatoes, zucchini, etc.) at home depot this weekend, but I've never grown veggies in pots before, only in the ground, so this could be interesting, as well!

This is my first year living somewhere where I CAN plant things outside, so I'm a little excited. I'm in a townhouse, so I don't have a garden or yard to work with (well, technically I do, but I'd probably get in trouble), but I do have a balcony that I plan to use. It gets a lot of direct sun, so hopefully it'll work out.

I have Perennials planted for years now,I add a new one every now and then.Roses,Peonies,Pink Echinacea,Clematis,Asian Lilies,Day Lilies and some more that I can't remember right now.
I also have a grapevine which I cut peices of last year and planted in the back and are full of buds this year.

Gave up putting a vegetable garden,I was doing all the work.