• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

I Just finished my book.

B.V. Santram

I am an artist that always wanted to write, I finally worked up the courage and started this book two years ago and since then I could not stop. My writing skills needed some improvement and I have been working on just that, in the second book of the Alley Bay Series, I as do many others believed I have improved greatly. Thanks for your support.
The Starving Artist.
B.V. Santram

Here is a small excerpt from book -1 of The Alley Bay Series.

Chapter 1

The Fallen Gray

And the darkness grew and consumed

Many lights.

In the beginning, a time before creation, before the physical realms came to be, when all was immaterial and light and darkness, which was the abyss worked together. The abyss knew its place for The Great Light had created it to disperse of all of the unwanted words of creation. Out of the depths of the abyss spiraled great lights, here all of creation abounded and all was light and within the light was harmony and peace and man dwelled within this light, himself made from the light. So it was the beginning, play and work was a labor of love for the lights that dwelled within it, they danced to and fro laboring, always spinning new creations of lights from the nothingness, weaving new worlds and capturing the imagination of The Great Lights and all around them, time stood still.