• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Mikhail Bulgakov

VestnikRA

Russian author. A brilliant writer and a mystic who lived in the first part of 20th century. He is one my favorite writers. I think The Master and Margarite is his best work.

I'd really like to read something by Mikhail Bulgakov. I have a copy of Master and Margarita that I've tried to get into several times and failed - not because it's not interesting, the language and descriptions are fantastic but possibly a little dense (maybe the translation I'm reading?). One day I'll manage it!

Any other works you'd recommend?

I read The Master and Margarita and I liked it . I'd like to read another book by Bulgakov. Does anyone recommend anything else?

I haven't found time to read it yet but i've often heard that people who loved The master and margarita (like myself) also liked Heart Of Dog from the same writer.

I'm actually reading The Master and Margarita right now. I'm only about a quarter of the way through, but I like it so far. It's definitely involved... there's a lot going on.