• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Need help I have tapped all outlets

Soulcon

Hello all I must say I need your help.

I have been looking for one book for over 5 years now. In 1997 I graduated college and picked up a book in Hastings, A store in Laramie Wyoming. I read it once then it dissepered from my collection and now I can not remember the title or author. I will tell you as much as I can remember but it isn't much.

1, I seem to remember the word Dragon being in the title somewhere.

2, Red dragon head on cover.

3. All characters are dragons no humans unless in suggestion.

4. A young dragon growing up and the trials he goes through.

5. Meets a white dragon near the end and the fall in love

6. has to be in the 500 to 800 page range very large book I thought.

Please any help you can offer would be great thanks.

-Soul:D

Hi Soulcon,

Always in the mood to help I browsed the Internet after I saw your question, and I think I found an answer; could it be 'Dragoncharm', 'Dragonstorm' or 'Dragonflame' by Graham Edwards? A short description of these novels follows:

Dragoncharm:

The story revolves around the tale of Fortune and Cumber, two friends from what are basically separate species of dragon: Charmed, a race of wizard dragons for whom magic wielding comes naturally. They have a standard frame of four legs and two small wings, although they can change their shape at will. The other type of dragon is the Natural dragon. Much more common than the Charmed, these lesser dragons have only two rear legs and a pair of huge wings. Fortune, the main character, is a Natural dragon, and Cumber a Charmed. That they are friends is unusual, as the two species are incredibly suspicious of each other.

Dragonstorm: