• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Star Wars Fanfic...Olianna Keeoli, Jedi

readsalot

Hey all, would love your opinion on this piece. It's just fanfiction. Some of my friends said since I'm a writer and a crazy star wars loving fan I should indulge in fanfic... so here is the result of peer pressure.

“May I please speak with Dee-four?” I inquired sweetly of the protocol droid stationed there to intercept people just like me making requests just like mine.

C-111, affectionately known as Tri-ace, eyed me with mild irritation. Anyone who says protocol droids can’t show emotion is blind as a baby mole rat. They have ways. “I am sorry, Mistress Keeoli, but that unit is currently unavailable. Can I be of service in some other capacity?”

“That’s all right, Tri-ace. I can wait,” I replied, feigning ease. I can wait five minutes, I thought casually slipping my hands into tunic pockets to activate my datapad.

“My courtesy programming prompts me to inform you that it could be quite a long time, Mistress Keeoli. The unit in question is undergoing extensive maintenance,” Tri-ace explained in his prissy voice some idiot tech head probably thought cultured.

Liar. That droid would sooner brave Coruscant’s nightlife. I gave Tri-ace a curt message-received nod and stepped away from his desk. The five minutes it took my mini-memory glitch to take in Tri-ace’s processors were not the longest in my life, but they came close. It allowed me just enough time to stir up a nice emotional soup in me.