• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

The Wolf

*~EMMER~*

For some reason my favourite way of writing is small with no conversation. does anyone else prefer this way?? and would you call this a poem?? im a lil bit confused. Also any type of feedback, good or bad, coz im only a beginner...

The wolf

The wolf slunk through the darkness like a fish in water, perfectly suited to the jet black world it survived in. Hot, fresh blood dripped from its wet nose as it stalked it's latest victim. The young doe had managed to free itself from the wolf's steel like jaws, but not without the hound leaving its mark embedded in the deer's skin. The gash in it's neck left a satisfyingly clear trail of where it had gone; the hunter had only to follow the blood through the woods. The scent of blood to a wolf, is as clear as a road to a human, but with less chance of getting lost.

*emma*

I don't really like to write conversation either, it's hard.:eek: I do like what I read here but there are some unnessecary words (I marked them in bold) that I think ruin the flow of the piece. Also there a some part that could use some rewording (italics)

The wolf slunk through the darkness like a fish in water, perfectly suited to the jet black world it survived in. Hot, fresh blood dripped from its wet nose as it stalked it's latest victim. The young doe had managed to free itself from the wolf's steel like jaws, but not without the hound leaving its mark embedded in the deer's skin. The gash in it's neck left a satisfyingly clear trail of where it had gone; the hunter had only to follow the blood through the woods. The scent of blood to a wolf, is as clear as a road to a human, but with less chance of getting lost.