• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Dave Cullen: Columbine

Akol

Finished reading this book and thought that it was very good. I was wondering if I can get any thoughts on the book. What part of Cullen's writing do you think was strong or weak and what kind of overall impression did this book give you. Personally I thought while it wasn't the best written book I have read, it was very interesting.

I haven't read the book yet, but some of the reviewers on Amazon.com have critiqued Cullen for offering superficial analyses and flimsy guesswork. I can't say whether they're right or not as I'm far from a Columbine expert.

Dave Cullen's Columbine

I read the book, and I honestly think that Dave Cullen uses language that is way too basic. He also says things that no one would have a chance of knowing, so it is most likely speculation.
Overall, the guy is bluffing his way through half the book, trying to provide a coherent story that may not be completely true.

Columbine by Dave Cullen

I have read the book Columbine by Dave Cullen, and I have to say that it is a bit weird to know that the book states pretty much that there was overwhelming evidence that the boys were up to something. However, in the book, it says that they had trivial motives: to punish humanity (apparently) simply because they got caught breaking into a van.
Could this have been prevented by having stricter gun control laws, and red flags that get raised when the materials to make a pipe bomb are bought?
Any thoughts are appreciated, on anything I have said.