• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

E-book reader?

goblin1

kickbox
Hi all,

Newbie here.

I'm in the market for a decent e-book reader. My budget's about £200, I can stretch to a bit more if necessary. I've stumbled across this - ramblax.co.uk/p~p-98791973.aspx - and was wondering if anyone here had any opinions on it?

Thanks in advance!

That one - the Cybook Opus - is my personal favourite of the ones I've tried so far. Easy to handle, very lightweight, nice screen, handles the most common formats (outside Amazon), etc. If all you're looking for is an e-book reader with no frills whatsoever (it doesn't have any sort of wireless connection, for instance), it's excellent.