• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Newbie here

Jenna

Greetings. Thought I should introduce myself since I've already posted on a few boards. :D

I'm a writer and an editor for a small publishing house in Australia. No, I don't live there, but I work for them. The internet has opened up whole new worlds, donchaknow.

I write fantasy adventure, dark fantasy, fantasy romance and children's picture books. At the current time, I have only two books out - a picture book and a new release of a fantasy romance.

I love chihuahuas and other leetle doggies. But I also one day want to get a golden retriever. I had a black lab for 16 years. Loved her to death, but she was dumber than tree bark. :D I also love cats even when they puke all over my rug, and scratch up my furniture. I have two at the moment - a skinny, old torty, and a fat and nasty Turkish Van. My beautiful Siamese died a few years back of kidney failure. I also like ratties - had a bunch at one time, have none now. And fish. Just bought a nasty looking shrimp for my big tank.

My reading these days consists of the manuscripts that I read when editing. Lately those have included two inspirational pieces, a Vietnam war memory, a historical saga, a coupla YA books, a scifi, a coupla romances, a fantasy, and a vampire anthology.

My favs are fantasy and vampire books. I read mostly ebooks these days. I get new writers and cheap books that way. And I don't have to put anymore books on my sagging bookshelves. I don't like em, I delete em. I love em, I buy the paperback.

I also like to garden when the weather permits. Right now, too rainy, too cold, but looking forward to Spring.

Well, that's about it.

Hey Jenna :) Welcome to the Forums!!!

she was dumber than tree bark