• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

The Fantasy Forum..........

Jessica089

I am absoulutely starting to love fantasy an I was glad to find this book forum has a topic for it, but I've noticed it's kind of dead here. Where are all the fantasy lovers that I want to talk to. I'm relatively new to fantasy so I was looking forward to talking to the fantasy people and discussing a fantasy book better than lord of the rings ( :confused: ), anyway hope to talk to ya's ;)

Hi Jessica089,
I'm also new to this forum here and I love reading fantasy. What books have you read so far? Do you know the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn trilogy by Tad Williams? One of my favorites...

It's not dead, we're just all busy reading. :D

I mostly read fantasy and sci fi, and I'm currently working through my back-log of fantasy books.

Am I to take it from your post that you're one of those happy souls who doesn't think that LOTRs is the be all and end all of fantasy?

Tamora - I haven't read them unfortunately I'm reading some really wierd book at the moment and my firt fantasy books were LOTR so I am REALLY new to fantasy, but I love it!

Litany - lol, I won't fight that LOTR is one of the greater fantasy books, I love it too (he he Legolas and Faramir ;)) but I'm sure there is a great maze of other wonderful fantasy books and we just got to find them. LOTR is just a well known one.

Anyway I was just looking for your thoughts on Fantasy perhaps like what makes you love it? Because I am so new and I was just wondering where all the fantasians were...........

I'm really hard to please with fantasy now. I find a lot of it less than readable.

I really like E.R. Eddison though.