• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Theory Of Hell

Owen

Ok this is my first time here writing so do criticise if it's no good.

It all started with a scream; it was awakening within me, the devil
stirred his syrup of lava as he taunted me with a taste of Hell. His
laughs and cries of jeers echoed all around my body, hate filled me
like a glass of wine being slowly poured into a cup that had no end.
I thrased about in the empty air breathing in the humid stench of
rotting meat with a solution of racid air. More then anything I wanted to die that very moment. Except there was a catch, I was already dead.

"Welcome to the Gates Of Hell!" screamed a voice that had no face. Pain was now surging through my body, my skin began peeling off and I could smell my own body being roasted alive along with the thousands of other people whos cries of pain could be heard all around but could not be seen. I was surrounded in pitch black, eternal darkness, I saw no fire but still I could feel the endless torturous heat burning to my very heart. I attempted to move but all I could do was thrash about in mid air, it was as if a invisible pole had inpaled my very soul and was to remain there forever. The last of my skinned had nearly burned away now, "Soon, very soon this suffering shall end! I will be burnt to ashes and then I may rest in peace." I thought to myself. And slowly did I burn crying in pain as I did so. As my bones were slowly devoured by the flames of Hell I could feel the pain slowly die away, all was well now I would soon be granted the rest I very much deserved. Emptyness filled whatever was left of me, there was no pain, there was no smell, there was no heat, there was Nothing.