• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Can't we all just get along?

Sar

kickbox
I'm sure I'm about to get totally ripped to shreds over this post, particularly as I'm still a newbie here, but can those who have an issue with a couple of members please just stop dragging everybody else into their problems?

I joined this place thinking it was an online community about books & othersuch literature, but have been shocked by the on-going witch hunt lately. Not everyone is expected to get on all the time, but surely personal conflicts can be handled via personal messages rather then dragging the mood of the whole board down.

As I said, I know I shall no doubt be subjected to an onslaught following this telling me I have no place to comment etc, but can we please just all calm down & return to just enjoying what is here?

Me too. Great words Sar. Thanks for that! Hope everybody can pay attention!

If anybody has personal issues with other members could they just not keep it to themselves? And if they really have to say something then please do it in private?

This is a great forum, has a great bunch of people, can we all please just get along! :)

i could not agree more. the tone of late has been bitter and i feel a lot of people are avoiding the forum or not posting because it has gotten edgier and edgier. where's the love people?

I think you have every right to comment, Sar. You're a member of this forum just like anyone else, and we should all be able to feel comfortable in this environment.