• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

My Introduction

Cathy C

Hi, All!

I just found this forum from a mention on another site, and thought I'd drop by. It's a pretty cool place, so I decided to stay! :D Here's a little about me:

My name is Cathy Clamp, and I'm a published author (with a co-author named CT Adams) of three novels. One is an historical fiction about Colorado's railroad days, called "ROAD TO RICHES: The Great Railroad Race to Aspen". It's on the shelf now.

Our second book is part of the new Tor Paranormal Romance line (although it's much more of a fantasy/paranormal adventure than a romance). It's called HUNTER'S MOON and will be out on December 12th. We've gotten a lot of great reviews on it, including wonderful comments from Sime-Gen and Science Fiction Reviews. You can read a sample chapter if you're interested, on our website, at:Cathy's Website and also see all of the reviews, verbatim (I'm big on disclosure, so even if a review is bad, I'll post it. So far, we've been lucky and they're all good! :p )

The sequel, called MOON'S WEB, will be out in October of next year. I also write magazine articles about hunting and fishing and have published in places like Guns & Ammo, Deer & Deer Hunting and Fur-Fish-Game.

Any romance readers who might be attending the Romantic Times Booklovers conference in St. Louis in April of next year will probably see me, as I'm one of the workshop presenters. I'll be speaking about author/publisher contracts.

Looking forward to wandering around here. I'm sure you'll see more of me in the future. (Don't know if that's good or bad... :rolleyes:)

Cathy

welcome
make yourself at home
there are some beers on the freezer