• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

New to the reading scene

Spineshank

Hi, i am a newbie when it comes to reading novels, i think i get through about 3 books a year and have found that i really am starting to like the fantasy area of the book store. All suggestions would be appreciated for good fantasy authors, i am currectly reading RA Salvatore and like him a lot so anything that relates to his works or if you have some better ones, please suggest them to me. Like i said im pretty new to the novel scene so thanks, nice to meet everyone.

Welcome, Spineshank! We have a fantasy lover or two around here someplace.

Be patient and pretty soon somebody'll take her nose out of her book and bombard you with suggestions.

Meanwhile, just go to the Search feature on up at the top there (in the darker blue area) and type in 'fantasy'.

:D

Welcome to TBF, Spineshank :)

I believe that two of our prominent fantasy experts are Jemima Aslana and Fistandantilus. Maybe you could give them a PM?

Hi spineshank. I admit to knowing pretty much nothing about fantasy, so I'll just say "welcome", and leave it at that!

Stewart said:
Okay, kiss those boyfriends goodbye too. :p

Or settle down with a geek.

I wish I could find a female geek/nerd of my age...

Hello and all that, Spiney.

Greetings, Spineshank (God, that sounds painful!) from a veteran Fantasy reader.

PS - I have read Fantasy for over 20 years and have actually kissed a girl;)