• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Saying Hey!

Liadan

Just stopping by to say hi.
You will probably always find me in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy forum, since I only read fantasy. My favorite type is Dark Fantasy. If you have any recommendations, fire away. I am always looking for aomething new to read.
I am a student of Humanities at USF. So that pretty much consumes my social life. I occasionally go out to the clubs with my friends.
That is the sum of it.
Seeya on the flip side.

Wah-hoo! Nice to welcome you, Liadan. I've already met you over on the Favourite Fantasy Authors thread, but I thought I'd better officially welcome you anyway.

Where abouts in Florida are you? I went to Orlando when I was about 12. The weather over there was absolutely gorgeous (as you know) - even the rain was gorgeous!

Anyway, I'd better go and listen to the radio. Have a fantastic time here!

Damn, you beat me to it Mr. Wabbit, :mad:. Well, I'll have to wait another day to try my luck at being the first to welcome a new member.

Goodnight!

Welcome to the forum.. :)
No fun to play hide and seek if we always know where you are going to hide... :rolleyes:

Hey thanks guys!

Sillyrabbit, I have heard mixed reviews about Melville's Perdido and I read American Gods. I wouldn't have considered it Dark fantasy. What about the book do you consider Dark? Plus, I am not sure whether I like fantasy set in real time.
Thanks for teh recs. Keep'im coming.

Nosferatu, The weather is always gorgeous. Even during are freak occurence of hurricanes this summer the weather was nice. Right now it is a couple of days to christmas, and I can go outside in shorts and flipflops. Sorry to rub it in. :)