• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

BONJOUR>>>

oldboy

hello all>>howzit?
im a 25 yr old ex eng lit student who has finally managed to get over all the 'classic' literature they made me read [fast] and got back to where i was before gcse's kicked in - reading for pleasure. and it's a goodlook.

happy to be back in the habit..gotta decide what to try next>>>davide remnicks book about ali 'king of the world', faulks 'charlotte gray' having thought birdsong was the best book ive read since i was about 15. or schindlers ark. hmmm

ALSO - i only read fiction but dont wanna get into a dry [not busy] section of the forum
which is the 1 to post in??

ciao4nooooow

yeah just found all the info ta LOL sorry
is that big as book forums go?

im new to all this ya see
post on a couple music boards tho

Hi welcome!!!
I know I'm way too curious but it drives me nuts to have people around and not know where they are from! Why don't you write it in your profile? Do you think we'll stalk you? :D
So what's your home country????????? France???? :confused: :confused: :confused:
Cheers

mais oui biensur
mangetoutmangetout

nah im british-ish. lived in bedford, then newcastle, bristol, london, sheffield. in nottingham now

just updated my profile u nosy sod! keep ya hair on i only just arrived
bigup salzburgers

oldboy said:
is that big as book forums go?
I tried to bribe some people to join us, but they took the money and vanished into thin air! :D :D :D
We should start a little bit of promotion!?! Any ideas? There have to be some more freaks like us on this planet!

Thx for letting me know! At least you are a kind of European so I can count on you being pretty much in the same time zone than me.