• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Getting to know...

Alix

OK, I'm a newbie, so forgive me if I'm way out of line here. I'd like to get to know y'all a bit better. I thought maybe if I posted a few questions some of you would jump in and start answering. I'll start.

What do you do for a living?
What kind of reader are you?
Passionate about?
Pet Peeve?
Family and pets?

What do you do for a living? - I do a few things, I teach Introductory Writine at a local college and when I'm not there I work with youth in a couple of treatment facilities. I'm a therapist there.

What kind of reader are you? - I read for entertainment. If I learn something along the way that's a plus but I dislike reading things with an agenda.

Passionate about? - People in general. I love meeting people, getting to know them and figuring out what makes them tick.

Pet Peeve? - People talking on their cell phones in a restaurant.

Family and pets? - I have a wonderful husband and 2 great daughters (17 and 15). We are currently a one dog, two cat family but you never know when that could change. Murray is a 3 year old Golden Retriever who figures he is a lap cat, Toonces is a 19 year old Maine Coon cat, and Louie is a 17 year old black terror of a kitty.

Anyone else willing to jump in?

I'll play.

What do you do for a living? I'm a student, part-time postwoman delivering mail on Saturdays. Weekdays when I've no class.