• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

Hello everybody!

Diotallevi

I wrote a long introduction, but then my session expired, and I lost it. The summary of that I wrote was:

I'm 27, I work as a programmer in a marketing consulting firm, and these is the list of the books I like and the books I didn't like:
1 - The Foucault's pendulum, by Umberto Eco
2 - The Lord of the Rigs, by JRR Tolkien,
3 - The Aleph, by Jorge Luis Borges,
4 - The Dark Tower series, by Stephen King,
5 - One hundred years of solitude, by Gabriel García Marquez
6 - Any short story by Julio Cortázar,
7 - The goslpel by Jesus Christ, by Jose Saramago,
8 - Thirteen problem for Miss Marple, by Agatha Christie

I didn't like:
1 - The Da Vinci Code, by Dan Brown,
2 - The brethren, by John Grisham,
3 - The Bourne Supremacy, by Robert Ludlum,
4 - Wuthering heights, by Emily Brontë,
5 - Anything written by Wilbur Smith (except maybe A sparrow falls, the first long novel I've read :) )

Greetings to everyone!

Diotallevi said:
the books I like:
4 - The Dark Tower series, by Stephen King,

I didn't like:
4 - Wuthering heights, by Emily Brontë,

:cool: Welcome to the forum! :)

Heeey

Thanks for the warm welcome!
I must look so pathetic just refreshing my message to wait for feedback :(
I know, I must get a life...

Halo: You didn't like Wuthering Heights???? I thought some people were going to bash me for saying that, but I'm not saying the book is bad, I'm just stating that the book "choked" me, and was very difficult to finish, although I had the best intention to do that.