• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

What do you do.......

denny

for a living?

I can't help but notice that everyone on this forum seems to have more than their fair share of IQ points, and just wondered what everyone did for a living!

I'm not allowed to work at the moment (US Immigration laws), but I used to be a Customer Services Manager for a computer company.

Denny, you must also moonlight as a mind reader..I was just thinking a thread on "what's your 'day job' might be interesting:)

I am a stay at home, homeschooling mom to a large brood of kids who have too many of mine and hubby's faults to ever be mistaken for adoptees or changelings. However, my oldest dd DID give me a note once, when she was about 10..she wrote: " Dear Mr and Mrs G__, I know you are not my real parents. Please tell me who ARE my real parents and return me to them at once." I replied.."Anna(you know her as South Paw)..you know this knotted hair at the back of your head(she had hair brushing issues at the time)? That's a sure sign that you're a changeling! Fairies stole our baby and dropped you off right after birth!" But that blew over and we're ok now:D

I'm the Prime Minister.

lol Abc, I can't believe you just embarrassed Anna (South Paw) like that. Keep those baby pics locked away ;)

Just kidding, aww isn't that sweet! :D

steffee said:
I'm the Prime Minister.

lol Abc, I can't believe you just embarrassed Anna (South Paw) like that. Keep those baby pics locked away ;)

Just kidding, aww isn't that sweet! :D

She's the oldest of ten..she's hard to embarass..besides, I've told that story in front of her too. I thought it was funny then and now. She was a fun kid..still is.