• Welcome to BookAndReader!

We LOVE books and hope you'll join us in sharing your favorites and experiences along with your love of reading with our community. Registering for our site is free and easy, just CLICK HERE!

Already a member and forgot your password? Click here.

What's your occupation?

headpodd

What do you do for a crust?

Having opted out of the rat race for the last six months, I have reentered the world of work rejuvenated and in my previous profession.

I work in Human Resources (Personnel) and am usually found either hiring or firing people (sad but true). I quite enjoy my job as it involves a lot of people contact and no two days are ever the same. It also involves knowing a lot of employment legislation so keeps the brain cells ticking over and I get to travel all over Britain. :)

So was wondering what everyone does to earn a living and how much they enjoy it?

It saddens me to have to admit to it, but... I'm a professional parasite.
Please elaborate.

I work in a big warehouse, lugging big boxes around. It's only parttime, mind you, so I'm not planning on making a career in it. So help me God. :)

Cheers, Martin :D

I don't work. I let my parents pay for everything I do. I'm a parasite. A studying parasite, granted, but a parasite nonetheless. There... you made me say it again!

*runs away sobbing her little heart out*

I'm an evil scientist. Mwahahahaha! No, really. I get to play God for a living. It's great fun. On Wednesdays we draw out of a hat the name of something that we don't understand and then we mess with it for the rest of the week. Mondays are for brainstorming sessions where we deliberately think up things that will really mess up the world, and then we discover them just for fun. It's gradely.

Martin said:
I work in a big warehouse, lugging big boxes around. It's only parttime, mind you, so I'm not planning on making a career in it. So help me God. :)

Be careful. That's the same thing I said 18 years ago.